Exclusive Sappington House Grand Re-Opening!

Just a few months after officially becoming hired as a freelance writer for Missouri Meetings & Events magazine, I was invited to attend the grand re-opening of the Sappington House and Barn Restaurant in Crestwood, MO. I donned my one-shoulder black dress, black patent leather heels and my Press badges in order to become the main interviewer of the evening. This was the first time I ever had to interview someone while being filmed, so I was extremely nervous, but after all was said and done, I had gotten quite a few compliments about my skills!

Here’s a photo of the event tent! I looooved the color scheme and mod furnishings used here.

Below is a human ballerina statue:

A beautiful paint pour exhibit:

Leave a Reply

