It’s All In The Hands

I’m sure many of you know that I take flamenco classes as both a hobby and as exercise. About 11 years ago I started taking lessons and I completely fell in love with this new dance form. It’s sensual, passionate and thoroughly invigorating. For those of you who are completely clueless about flamenco, please click here and here to learn more!

One of the neatest things about flamenco is how much the hands are incorporated into the dance. They can be very expressive and can make or break the dance. One of my all-time favorite idols of flamenco is the world-renowned Maria Pages. She owns the most beautiful and most expressive pair of hands I have EVER seen. Take a peek here at my favorite performance by Maria–Firedance. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BdDD9JX-Tyg

2 thoughts on “It’s All In The Hands

  1. Pingback: Signing Up for Flamenco! | The Dance Experience

Leave a Reply

