Post-Holiday Catch-Up

For lack of internet at my grandma’s house in Decatur, IL, I wasn’t able to post anything on my blog until now. But I’ll do my best to fill you in on the great time I had over Thanksgiving.

My family and I made the 2-hr trip from St. Louis to Decatur to spend Thanksgiving with my dad’s side of the family–the Frey clan. This is usually the only time that everyone gets together to see everyone else, and this year my cousin, who’s in the military, flew in from Germany. We also got to meet his fiance, as well as the new husband of one of my other cousins.

Here are some of the Freys playing one of our favorite games: Spoons.

My new leopard shirt and lipstick I debuted on Thanksgiving

Black Friday shopping is also a tradition for some of the Freys. I usually end up going with an aunt of mine and one or two cousins. This year, instead of waking up at 3am to go shopping on Friday morning, most of the stores opened Thursday night at either 6 or 8pm, so we went then. (My cousin said we should call this Grey Thursday, hahahah). I rustled up a new winter coat that was on sale from $100 down to $40, a midi ring from Claire’s and a plaid scarf made in Germany that I got for $20 instead of $40.

My midi ring from Claire’s

Trying on my new scarf

Leave a Reply

