A Book For (but not exclusively) Twentysomethings

I am a twentysomething. I am actually 25, in the exact middle of, what PhD Meg Jay describes, is my defining decade. Before plunking down my  eight dollars for the Kindle edition, I read reviews from readers. Everyone said that this is a must-read for those in their 20’s as well as for parents and high schoolers, and the book got a consistent 4-5 stars. From my own perspective, this book concentrates on all the important factors in a twentysomething’s life; a book centered on the period full of mystery, of multiple jobs, of love and breakups, of increasing bills. It’s a wild world out there for those of us who are entering adulthood, but in this book lies advice and hope. It’s a must-read on my list.

Leave a Reply

