Mas Flamenco, Por Favor!

As a lot of you know, I have been dancing flamenco for almost 12 years, and it’s something that has been a BIG part of my life. Not only is it something that I’m passionate about, but it’s also something I use as a stress reliever!

A few weeks ago, I performed with the flamenco company in which I dance–the St. Louis Cultural Flamenco Society–at the Tavern of Fine Arts in St. Louis. We were holding a fundraising show in order to drum up some funds for our upcoming shows/programs. Here are a few stills, courtesy of Freytography (my mom’s photography business). Enjoy!

P.S. Our next fundraising event at the Tavern of Fine Arts will be on Friday, Jan. 24th, 2014, at 8pm!

A little manton action

Footwork, a staple to flamenco

Seriously serious

Dancing Sevillanas

Leave a Reply

