The Gym–Personalized For You

Every new year brings with it not only 12 months of new possibilities but also things that we wish to change about ourselves, and that usually includes adding more gym time to our schedules. Although I already got a gym membership back in 2013, I recently began a desk job. And you know what that means–a little bit of extra flab around my middle. One of my resolutions for the new year is to be more consistent with my gym time. I always remind myself that I’m forking out money for this membership and I need to get my rear in gear and go!

I encourage you guys–especially you ladies out there–to not be intimidated by everyone around you in the gym who is “lifting more” or who “looks more toned” than you. Concentrate on YOU and know that you’re doing what’s best for your body. I included a link here to a workout plan that is personalized for your body type–be it pear, straight, curvy or athletic. Remember what the Little Engine That Could said: “I think I can! I think I can!” And lastly remember what I say: “I know you can!”

Leave a Reply

