10 Days Of Flamenco

I am so sorry for being nonexistent for a few days! In a few posts past, I’ve blogged about my love of flamenco, including pictures and such of the art. Well, this past Friday (Valentines Day), my flamenco company put on our huge Valentines a la Flamenca extravaganza! We invited guest artists from Spain to be a part of the show and it was incredible to say the least. The entire past year pretty much has been full of getting ready for this show, so a lot was hanging on this pivotal evening. I was just so blessed to be able to work and dance onstage with these fantastic dancers. Here are some misc photos of the show.

Here I am dancing my solo, Tientos.

Kate and I dancing the Alegrias with bata de cola (trail dress) and mantones (shawl).

Dancing the Cana

Argiro and Marcos, guest artists from Spain

Leave a Reply

