Apartment Hunting!

Hey guys, long time no see! I apologize for letting yet another week go by without writing to you. My parents, a few nights ago sat down with me and told me that since I’m 25, I need to spread my wings and fly out of the nest. So, come May 1, I need to be in my own apartment. Now, don’t laugh, lol. I’ve known I needed to move out soon, but geez it’s expensive!!

In the past week, I’ve searched on Craigslist for opportunities and I found 3 possibilities that my mom and I checked out today. I have fallen in love with 2, yet they both have pros and cons, so now it’s up to me to make a list and compare! Yikes!

But, the real reason of this post is to encourage those of you who are in my shoes to bring an apartment checklist with you to easily fill out while asking the landlord questions. I found one online that is really simple, yet effective! Click here to download.

Additionally, if you’re like me, a recent college grad, then you don’t have a lot of discretionary money to spend on appliances. For things such as cookware, plates, utensils, bowls, etc, go to thrift stores!!!! You can find exactly what you need there for a fraction of the cost. Now, granted, you won’t want to buy pillows, or a microwave there, but little things are fine!

Happy Hunting!

Leave a Reply

