Hold On To Hope

It’s hard to hold onto hope, especially in this world full of despair, killing and uncertainty. But, it’s the only thing that we can pretty much hold onto–the one thing that can always be present if we let it.

I’m going through a rough time right now, and the next six months will prove to be trying and just plain hard. But I keep telling myself that I have a choice as to how I choose to live these coming days. I can choose to be depressed and discouraged or I can choose to be hopeful and perseverant. We all have this choice to make in our lives. Make sure you choose hope.   In this, you will be victorious.

“The world is indeed full of peril, and in it there are many dark places; but still there is much that is fair, and though in all lands love is now mingled with grief, it grows perhaps the greater.” – J.R.R. Tolkien, The Two Towers

Photo by my mom, Kari R. Frey

Photo by my mom, Kari R. Frey

Leave a Reply

